Whose afraid of surgery?

Certainly not me!

What’s there to be afraid of?

Between the scalpels and masks and tubes,

To keep my composure I might need some forbidden booze.

Certainly not a thing made up of my worse fears!

Surrounded by doctors and bright light,

Hoping for the best and some rest.

I’m losing my control,

I have no choice but to take the low blow.

I hate asking for help,

but what other choice do I have?

My family saves me from the pain and struggles,

But at what price to their own daily juggles.

Stopping their tasks and daily needs,

Just for me to be freed.

My puppy who relies on me,

Will have to find her love in another she.

But whose afraid of surgery?

Certainly not me!

Leave a Reply

